[NetBehaviour] Distant Presences - Ethernet Orchestra : Performance Archive

Neil Jenkins neil at netpraxis.net
Sat Jun 26 17:40:49 CEST 2010


Distant Presences
Ethernet Orchestra
Sunday 20th June 2010
Live Networked A/V Performance

performance archive:

http://www.eartrumpet.org/distantpresences

--

Broadcast on Sunday Night At The Movies, FBi Radio 94.5 FM Sydney and  
Visitors Studio

Sunday 20th June 9-10 pm (Sydney) 12-1 pm (UK) 1-2pm (Central Europe)  
8-9 am (Londrina, Brazil).

"Distant Presences" is an improvised sound work which reflects the  
nature and aesthetic of the ensembles dispersed interaction. As  
divergent musical cultures meet in improvisation, the work is a  
meditation on the multifarious nature of location and being. It forms  
part of an ongoing series of networked improvisations curated by  
Furthernoise.org for "Explorations in Sound" Vol 4.

performed live from from:

Sydney, Australia.
Bukhchuluun Ganburged (Mongolian Horse fiddle and throat singing)
Yavuz Uydu (Turkish Oud and Bendir)
Roger Mills (Processed Trumpets)

Londrina, Brazil - Chris Vine (Guitar)
Braunschweig, Germany – Martin Slawig (Laptop Electronics and Max/MSP  
processing)

VJ's [ http://www.visitorsstudio.org ]

London, United Kingdom - Graziano Milano.
Munich, Germany - Helen Varley Jamieson.
Sydney, Australia - Neil Jenkins. 


More information about the NetBehaviour mailing list